We accept adoptive applicants from Utah and Idaho only. We accept both single adults, and married couples (married for at least two years). Utah law prohibits cohabitating adults from adopting.
Forever Bound Adoption UTAH does not accept home studies from outside sources. Forever Bound Adoption must prepare the home study. Forever Bound Adoption IDAHO will accept home studies prepared by Certified Adoption Professionals (CAPs).
Age Requirements- Applicant(s) must meet the minimum age requirements of the state in which they reside. (25 years of age or older when adopting in Idaho, 18 years of age or older when adopting in Utah) There is no maximum age limit, however, most Forever Bound Adoption expectant parents select adoptive parents between the ages of 25 and 39.
Number of Children in the Home- There is no limit on the number of children adoptive applicant(s) may have in their home, however, most Forever Bound Adoption expectant parents select adoptive families with 2 or less children.
Applicant(s) must be in good physical health.
Applicant(s) must have stable emotional and mental health. The home environment should be harmonious without undue emotional strain.
Applicant(s) must have medical insurance that will cover the child(ren).
Income of the applicant(s) should be sufficient to care for the child’s needs.
Criminal background/child abuse checks of applicant(s) must not present concerns that would legally prevent an adoption or affect applicants’ ability to appropriately care for children.
A minimum of 10 hours of basic pre-adoption training, and 9 hours of advanced port-adoption training is required for all adoptive parents.